Friday Writing Prompt- Resolutions

Write about a time when you (or your character) made New Year’s Resolutions.  What happened with them?  Did you (or your character) follow through?  Are you (or your character) making resolutions this year?

I don’t typically make New Year’s Resolutions.  It’s just that I’ve never seen the point of picking a certain date to start things.  If I want to lose weight, I want to lose it now.  If I want to reduce my stress, I’d rather do it yesterday.

However, I recently realized that creating New Year’s Resolutions is more about looking back on the past year and anticipating the coming one.  Sitting down and thinking about the year in review and thinking about my plans for next year might not be such a bad idea after all.

Here’s a list of popular New Year’s Resolutions:

http://www.usa.gov/Citizen/Topics/New-Years-Resolutions.shtml

Leave a Reply

