Things You Didn’t Know… Explained!

I describe my brain as an index of useless information.  Yes, I know some useful things, but I tend to best remember things that no one really cares about.  I just love trivia and semi-useless facts.

That’s why I had to read this article on Yahoo this morning.  Did you ever wonder why pound is abbreviated lb?  I did, but didn’t care quite enough to go looking for the information.  Now, you can find out the reason for that and a few other things on this short video.

None of this information is earth shattering.  As you could probably guess, most of our abbreviations that don’t make sense come from latin.  But, it is an interesting way to spend two minutes with your morning coffee!

http://news.yahoo.com/who-knew/abbreviations-lb-eg-etc-explained-28347396.html

Leave a Reply

