San Francisco in Pictures

Yesterday, my conference ended at 2, and we went exploring. A friend took us to Berkeley. Between C.R.E.A.M., the bookstores, and the secondhand shops, I was a happy visitor.

San Francisco is an interesting mix of old and new, building up and breaking down. There’s graffiti and broken windows. Homeless and half torn down buildings.

There’s also energy and street vendors. Artists and musicians. Thrift stores, ice cream shops, and record stores.

We walked the half mile uphill from Fisherman’s Wharf to Lombard Street late last night. It was possibly one of the most painful (my poor calves!) but wonderful experiences I’ve had. I’ve driven down Lombard Street, but it’s not the same as walking it, stopping to look at the street, and being able to look down on the city and waterline from high above.

Last year, I set a goal of adding more pictures to my posts. I think photos make posts more fun and interesting, as well as seeming more complete. I haven’t done as well with it as I’d like, mostly because I don’t have enough “random photos,” pictures of everyday objects. Well, here in San Francisco, I’ve begun to remedy that. They have some of the most interesting objects to photograph. Keep an eye out!

20120326-090503.jpg

3 comments on “San Francisco in Pictures

  1. Luke Heikkila says:

    love SF, more pics…please. must live vicariously through you!

    • doreeweller says:

      I will be posting more pics once I get home… The problem was that the interface between WordPress and my iPad doesn’t really work, so I could only post what I had on my phone!

      Thanks for reading… I’m glad you enjoyed! If you “like” Doree Weller on Facebook, I have more travel photos posted there.

  2. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

