Friday Writing Prompts- Quotes

Take a quote and write about it, either from your perspective or your character’s perspective.  I’ll suggest a few here and then give you a few of my favorite websites for quotes.  You can pick a random quote or search for a quote on a particular topic.

“I have learned silence from the talkative, toleration from the intolerant, and kindness from the unkind; yet, strange, I am ungrateful to those teachers.” -Khalil Gibran

“People fear death even more than pain. It’s strange that they fear death. Life hurts a lot more than death. At the point of death, the pain is over. Yeah, I guess it is a friend.”- Jim Morrison

“I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination.” -Albert Einstein

Brainy Quote

Quote Garden

Leave a Reply

