Friday Writing Prompt- Craziness!

What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done?  It could be fun crazy or could-have-ended-badly crazy.  Young and dumb or older and less dumb.  For today’s writing prompt, write about the craziest thing you (or your character) ever did.  For bonus points, you can write about why and what you (or your character) would do differently.  If you (or your character) wouldn’t change a thing, would you do it again now?  Are you (or your character) glad you did it?

I’m sure I could come up with something better if I really thought about it, but one of the craziest things I ever did was go to a mall with a friend and walk around the outside, yelling, “I want some trash bags!”  We were emulating one A-Team episode where Murdock walks around yelling that, as he was pretty much our hero at the time.  Come to think of it, he still might be mine.

Would I do it now?  Um, no.  I was a teenager at the time and thought I was being edgy and cool.  Now I know it was just weird.  While I don’t mind being weird, that’s just… puzzling.  Still, I’m glad I had a friend who was just as delusional as I was at the time.

 

Leave a Reply

