Weekly Photo Challenge- Today

For today’s photo challenge, the only rule was that the photo had to be taken today.

When I first decided to participate in photo challenges, I thought that I would see the prompt and go out and take a picture specifically for the challenge.  I thought it would be a great way to get me out of the house more and spark creativity.  It didn’t quite work out that way.  I have so many pictures lingering on my laptop that I want to share some of the better ones.

That’s why I both loved and hated today’s prompt.  On one hand, it’s great.  It forced me to go out and take a picture today.  On the other hand, my blog gets the most hits when I schedule the post to go live at 8 a.m. Eastern time.  Having to get up and take a picture means this won’t be posted until 1:30 p.m. Eastern time… I’m not a morning person.

Because I wanted to get right up and take a picture (which didn’t happen; I’ve been up for a little while now), I didn’t want to plan anything cooler than going into my backyard.  So, here you have it… a photo of my sunflowers.  My pets were not cooperating in the cuteness department today.  It’s not my best photo, but as per rules, it was taken today.  One cool thing about the picture is that you can see the bees (or wasps, whatever they are) crawling around on the leaves.

One comment on “Weekly Photo Challenge- Today

  1. […] here to see the original: Weekly Photo Challenge- Today « Doree Weller's Blog This entry was posted in Bez kategorii and tagged challenge, first-decided, great-way, house, […]

Leave a Reply

