Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship

This was both an easy and a hard one for me because a lot of things mean friendship to me.  The easiest one, of course, would be to take a picture of one of my friends or pets.  Any dog pictures pretty much say love and friendship to me.  I wanted to go a little deeper, and I had a hard time figuring out what to do.

I went with a turtle.  I took this picture at the San Diego Seaworld while I was there with a friend.  I collect turtles, mostly because my best friend gave me that nickname in 6th grade and after that has always given me turtles as gifts.  I since met someone else who collects turtles, and we bonded over that.

As an animal totem, the turtle has many meanings.  Included in the meanings are: longevity, patience, strength, stability, and protection, all qualities that could be applied to friendship.

4 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship

  1. […] original post here: Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship « Doree Weller's Blog This entry was posted in Bez kategorii and tagged all-things, challenge, easiest-one, friendship, […]

  2. Donna Martin says:

    Greetings!

    I’m trying to visit all the participants of the 2012 A to Z Challenge and I have arrived at your lovely blog. Good luck with the rest of the year!

    Donna L Martin
    http://www.donasdays.blogspot.com

  3. Ramona says:

    I really like this entry!

  4. […] I always love cool and interesting decoration ideas.  Followers of this blog will remember that I love clutter.  I don’t collect anything intentionally, but I do “collect” books and candles.  I also collect turtles as gifts from my long time best friend.  (If you’re curious why, click here.) […]

Leave a Reply

