Friday Writing Prompt: The Blahs

How’d you like to go for a swim in this? That would cure the blahs, for sure!

Have you ever had the blahs?  I had them earlier this week, where I just didn’t feel like doing anything.  It wasn’t really laziness or not feeling well.  The best way to describe it was that I felt… blah.

So, onward to our writing prompt.  Write about a time that you (or your character) had a case of the blahs.  How long did it last?  What did you (or your character) do about it?  How did you (or your character) eventually snap out of it?

For me, I ended up taking some Ibuprofen and a hot bath.  With a good night’s sleep, it cured the blahs completely and set me up to face another day!

Leave a Reply

