Lips Touch Three Times- A review

I recently read someone else’s blog, and they recommended a book called Lips Touch Three Times by Laini Taylor with illustrations by Jim Di Bartolo.  The book contains three young adult paranormal romances: Goblin Fruit, Spicy Little Curses Such as These, and Changeling.  In my opinion, these stories gain momentum.  The first one is merely okay, the second one was pretty good, and the third one may be worth buying the book for so I can read it again.  All stories are creative an interesting.  The illustrations are haunting, and I’m not very visual, so they didn’t do much for me when I read them prior to the story, but when I finished and looked back, they fit like a glove.

If you like young adult paranormal romance, this is clearly a book to read.  I went to Amazon, and sure enough, this author has other books.  Next stop: the library.  I will let you know if her other books are as good as this one.  Also Laini Taylor has an interesting blog with updates and tidbits on her writing process.  It’s definitely worth a read, as well as being humorous.

Leave a Reply

