City of Bones- Book Review

I think I may have found one of my new favorite authors.  It’s weird; I’ll go so long with just reading old, well-loved books, and then I suddenly get in the mood to read something else.  I’ve been lucky enough to read all hits lately, and this one is no exception.

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare may be one of my new favorite books.  It’s Book 1 of 6 in the Mortal Instruments series.  Clary’s life is pretty ordinary, until her mother is kidnapped by a demon, and she’s thrust into a world she didn’t even know existed.  At first, she thinks that everything she ever knew was a lie, but as the story proceeds, she realizes that the things that really matter are the same as ever.

This book has it all: romance, danger, action, and great characters.  If you’re looking for a fun summertime read, this is a great one.  Just one warning.  I’ve only read Book 1 so far and now I can’t wait to finish the others!

2 comments on “City of Bones- Book Review

  1. Andy says:

    Hello.
    Just stopping by to say hi. Visiting from the Post A-Z Road Trip – I’m on a quest to visit all 1,718 people who took part in the A-Z Challenge!

    Best wishes & thanks for sharing.

    Thoughts Of Beauty In The Stillness Of Dawn…

Leave a Reply

