Friday Writing Prompt: Wayback Machine

For today’s writing prompt, we’re going to do something a little different.  We’re going to take a little trip in the Wayback machine.  Think back to around the time you were 16, and answer the following questions.  If you’re working on a character, put that character in the machine.

1.  What was your favorite band/ music?

2.  Who was your big crush (either celebrity, real, or both)?

3.  Favorite book and/ or TV show?

4.  Favorite beverage?

5.  Best Memory?

I’m going to answer for me, just in case anyone was curious.

1.  The Beatles

2.  I honestly don’t remember having a big crush, but I was dating a great guy named Richard at the time.

3.  Watchers by Dean Koontz, Watership Down by Richard Adams, Behind a Mask: The Unknown Thrillers of Louisa May Alcott (yeah, these are still on my list).  Show?  Cheers, maybe.

4.  Iced tea.  I loved iced tea.

5.  My best memory was my 16th birthday party.  We had a pool party at my house, and between snacks, being surrounded by my friends, and acting silly, it was a really good time.

Leave a Reply

