Friday Writing Prompt- Never Say Never

I’ve recently started running for exercise.  I always said I’d never run unless someone was chasing me.  With a chainsaw.  Probably a bloody chainsaw.  But I hate exercise, and I determined that running is the most efficient form of exercise.  I tried it awhile ago, stopped, and restarted.

Is there anything you’ve ever done that you said you’d never do, either positive or negative?  That’s today’s writing prompt.  Write about a time you (or your character) did something you (or the character) said you’d never do.  How did you (or your character) feel about doing it?  Why did you (or your character) say you’d never do it and why did you (or they) change your (their) mind?

Leave a Reply

