The Matrix- A Review… Seriously…

by The TV Guy

I believe that I am the last person to see the Matrix. Yes that’s right the 1999 blockbuster starring the lack luster Keanu Reeves as Neo the hacker apprehensively turned reality freedom fighter. Laurence Fishburne as Morpheus and Carrie-Anne Moss as Trinity.

What is the Matrix? Blah…blah….blah….

Yea right! I was not blown away, even though I thought I would be. This really may not be my genre despite enjoying some movies similar to this one. It took forever to get going and the lame nods to Bruce Lee during their kung-fu slow-mo sequences annoyed me. When he was awakened by his true love I threw up a little in my mouth.

It was cutting edge in 1999 and the special effects are still quite good today. I just could not sink my teeth completely into the meat of this revered film that I have heard so much about over the last decade plus.

To those who loved this film, great! I did not love it. I liked it.

Leave a Reply

