Magazines

For some reason, I don’t read magazines.

I don’t know why.  I used to love Reader’s Digest, True Story, and Better Homes & Gardens.  For awhile, I had subscriptions to these magazines, along with The Writer, and Writer’s Digest.  These are all great magazines, but they piled up, and I never read them.

I have no idea why.  I like reading articles.  I like reading things in short, bite sized chunks.  No matter how many times I tell myself that I want to read a magazine, I just never quite get around to it. So, I’ve cancelled all my subscriptions.   Many magazines also offer online subscriptions, and I thought about one of those, but I seldom even read my email!  I can’t imagine I’d read an online magazine.  I figure that I’ll allow myself to subscribe to something when I get through all the back issues of stuff I haven’t read.

It might take awhile.

Leave a Reply

