Talking Dead

This week’s episode of the Walking Dead, “Say the Word,” was long on drama and short on action.

Spoiler Alert!

I was a little disturbed that they never said what happened to Carol.  Okay, I know that maybe they don’t know for sure, but did they find her body or not?  I hate when TV shows leave loose ends like that.  It could be that they’re being dramatic, but at least with Merle, we knew he wasn’t where he was supposed to be.

Certain things are starting to be a little bit more like the books.  The Governor’s daughter has appeared; I wondered when she would show up.  I also wondered if they would do the gladiator stuff with the walkers, though compared to the books, it’s been heavily sanitized.

I often wonder why movies and TV sanitize what comes across as dirty and real in books.  I realize that TV/ movie patrons are often different than people who read the same books.  It’s not that I want blood and gore and death; it’s just that when it seems right in context, I dislike it being watered down.

There’s not too much to say about this episode.  It’s a middle episode, and not one of my favorites.  I’m tired of Woodbury, and say it’s time for something to happen, or time to move on.

One comment on “Talking Dead

  1. Cindy Dwyer says:

    I had no clue the series was based on a book – thanks for a great Christmas idea!

Leave a Reply

