The Timekeeper- A Review

One thing I enjoy about Mitch Albom books is that they always make me think and feel, and The Timekeeper is no exception. It follows the stories of three people: Father Time, Sarah, and Vince. For most of the book, I had no idea how they were connected, but I kept reading because the characters were interesting and their stories compelling.

If you’re looking for a book to celebrate New Year’s (though let’s face it… who looks for a book about New Year’s?), this is a good one to read.

The book hit home for me because I’m always asking for more time. If I could just have longer days… Five more minutes… Hurry up… Part of what this book reminded me of (I don’t consider this a spoiler) is that it’s more important how you use your time and value it than the actual quantity of the days. One person can make better use of five minutes than another can of five days.

I highly recommend this book. It’s short and a fast read, but definitely worth it. Grab a steaming cup of cocoa and a comfy blanket, curl up, and read for an afternoon. The dishes will wait… I promise.

20121227-135716.jpg

Leave a Reply

