Resolutions

I suppose I’ve made resolutions on previous years, but if I have, I don’t remember them.

I’m not big on resolutions.  If I want to do something, I do it.  Setting a date to “start” never appeals to me.  I suppose I’m just too impulsive for that.  It makes me a good doer, but not such a good planner.

There are things I want to do this year, plans I’ve made, but I wouldn’t call them resolutions per se.

100_0586If I had to pick one thing to try to change in 2013, it would be to relax more.  I’m not a good relaxer.  I mean to relax, but there’s always something to do, and if there’s something to do, I want to get it done.  That’s why I have to leave my house in order to relax properly.

I had 5 goals for 2012.  Let’s review.

1.  Write more.  Yeah, I definitely didn’t write more.  If anything, I wrote less.

2.  Keep up with healthy eating and exercise.  Healthy eating, yes.  Exercise… not so much.

3.  Relax more.  That didn’t work out so well.

4.  Stretch.  That’s probably a good one.

5.  Survive the Mayan apocalypse.  Hey, I accomplished it!  Woo hoo!

I almost feel like I should come up with a 5th goal for the list, but I don’t have anything off the top of my head, so I’ll stick with 4.

Here’s to a happy and productive 2013.

I’ll roll my not-resolutions over for next year.  All but number 5, since that one’s completed.

Leave a Reply

