The Birds

We’ve recently had an interesting occurrence in Phoenix. There are a ton of birds here. They seem to flock around my office in early afternoon and then go somewhere else for the evening. Every time I see them and hear them, I can’t help but think of the Hitchcock movie The Birds. It doesn’t seem like such a scary thing until you’re surrounded by them, squawking and turning the air dark.

I tried to attach a short video, but that requires more than a free account. If you want to see my video, just go to my Facebook page. It shows a little of what I’m seeing, but what you can’t see is that the trees are full of them. Here’s a bad picture instead of the video. if you look closely, you can see some of them in the trees. Beware! Your neighborhood could be next!

20130104-100340.jpg

One comment on “The Birds

  1. Cindy Dwyer says:

    That happens at my house too – mostly during the migration season. It CAN be unnerving. And LOUD!

Leave a Reply

