Z is for Zenith

IMG_0254Well, another month of blogging A to Z finished.  What have I learned?  Well, for one thing, I can make time to sit down and write every week.  Probably not daily.  My four days of work, I can be gone anywhere from 12-16 hours, so counting on that isn’t practical.  But on my other 3 days, I have enough time to sit down and write that I have no excuses.

I’ve also learned that I can blog every day.  I’m not sure I’m going to continue that as a goal because, let’s face it… I don’t actually have that much to say.  I’d rather shoot for quality than quantity.  But I can do it if I want to.

Another thing is that I’m just not a planner.  I’m not sure that’s a bad thing, though.  I knew I was going to participate in this challenge for a whole year, and I sat down and started writing on the first day of the challenge.  It’s not like I forgot that April was coming or anything… I just don’t get around to stuff early.  I keep myself too busy, and no matter how many times I make a resolution to change… yeah… not happening.

So, that’s it for Blogging A to Z for 2013.  It’s been fun!

2 comments on “Z is for Zenith

  1. mauricem1972 says:

    Daily blogging was the first thing I learned when I did the challenge last year. It’s a real mind-opener. Congrats Doree!
    -Maurice Mitchell
    The Geek Twins | Film Sketchr

  2. cindydwyer says:

    I set weekly writing goals too, not daily. I’ve found that working full-time and raising kids, I need that flexibility and by giving myself a whole week, I don’t freak out if I miss a few days. Most important though is to learn what works best for you as a writer, which it sounds like you’ve done!

Leave a Reply

