Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

5 015This one is coming at a perfect time for me.  My parents just moved from my childhood home in PA to near me in AZ.  I didn’t think too much about how I’d feel about them selling it, until they did.  Not only did they move, but it’s under contract and probably going to sell soon.  Yes, of course things have to change, and it’s a good thing that they’re here.  I love living in AZ, though I do miss a lot of things about home.  (Pennsylvania will always be home to me)

I love my new home… but it sure is a lot different!

4 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

  1. melodywriter says:

    Oh my! I have a similar picture taken of my childhood home just before our family moved across the state to the city. As my dad would say, “the most important thing is for us o stay together.” You will be blessed to have your parents near by an soon AZ will even feel like home to them. But won’t it be fun to pull out the old pictures and reminisce together. great post, great blog!

  2. Kelly says:

    My parents still live in Michigan in the home I grew up in. I haven’t given much thought to them selling one day, either! Thanks for sharing this photo & for the reminder to take a photo next time I visit them. Hope your parents are getting settled in their new place.

Leave a Reply

