Childhood Memories

IMG_1314I’m playing a Facebook game in which each day has a photo prompt.  A few days ago was “Childhood memories,” and I posted this picture of Smurfs.

When I was a kid, I’d get up early every Saturday morning and watch cartoons.  My dad would make breakfast and join me.  I loved Tom & Jerry, but the Smurfs were my particular favorite.  At that time, he was an over the road truck driver, and he often brought me back Smurf figurines.  I have tons of them, along with the mushroom houses, and Azrael and Gargamel.  

How can little blue people not make you smile?

5 comments on “Childhood Memories

  1. Don Purdum says:

    I love that… great memories!!! I used to the same. Up early on Saturday’s to watch Superfriend’s, Flintstones, and the Smurfs. Great memories.

    I even started watching Mork and Mindy on YouTube, lol…

  2. I also love the smurfs as a child. I had a bunch of those little blue guys.

    I also was a huge fan of Star Blazers, even though I cannot remember a thing about the show now.

    • doreeweller says:

      I don’t remember ever hearing of Star Blazers. I do occasionally enjoy sitting and watching cartoons even today. It’s nice to sometimes enjoy things I liked as a kid. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Loretta says:

    What wonderful memories with your Dad… My dad would take me occasionally to get miniature furniture at Knott’s Berry Farm. Love those memories!

Leave a Reply

