Recipe for Me

“Snips and snails and puppy dog tails… that’s what little boys are made from. Sugar and spice and everything nice… that’s what little girls are made of.”

416623_3483606007567_112988162_oThe recipe has changed somewhat since Mother Goose came up with that recipe. I’ve got just a little bit of sugar in me, but everything nice? Not so much.

If there were a recipe for me, this is probably what would be in it.
2 cups helpfulness
2 cups introversion
Mix well with
Dean Koontz books
Beatles CDs

Blend with
Lots of obscure information
Nervous know-it-all chatter

Add
A pinch of irritation
A heaping tablespoon of sarcasm

Mix well and let sit. If you poke at it, it will probably ignore you or sigh and slam the book shut.

This idea for this post came from the Weekly Writing Challenge at The Daily Post.

3 comments on “Recipe for Me

  1. Very funny!!

    Great post and I love the photo!!

    Rhondda
    Visiting from the UBC.

  2. Cute. I totally would add l2 cups of sarcasm to my recipe! I love this!

  3. Loretta says:

    Love the recipe 🙂 Made me giggle!

Leave a Reply

