My Year, Up ‘Til Now

From the Daily Prompt: State of My Year

IMG_0796First off, I can’t believe 2013 is over halfway over.  I knew 2013 was going to be a good year (Lucky number 13!), and so far, it has been.  Yeah, it’s had it’s ups and downs, but for the most part, it’s been good.

This year, I had a visit from my sister in law, took a cruise to the Bahamas, went to Vegas with a friend, took a glassblowing class, made a few new friends, and my parents moved to Arizona.  I’ve been swimming and hiking.  I’ve had lazy weekends at home and super-productive-busy weekends.  I had a ton of zucchini and tomatoes from my garden, and it’s looking like I’m going to have a bumper crop of lemons come winter.

We had to put my 13 1/2  year old German Shepherd down as she was sick and couldn’t get around on her own.  She was a good friend, but I’m not too sad because I know she’ll be waiting for me at the Rainbow Bridge.

I’ve rediscovered my love of putting pictures in photo albums, so I have one more hobby.  I’ve been reunited with my beloved desk.

2013 has been really good to me so far, and I fully intend to enjoy the rest of it!

2 comments on “My Year, Up ‘Til Now

  1. Huh – our 2013 hasn’t been the best to us. I keep trying to see the bright side, but I just don’t think this is our year. Glad it’s someone else’s though 🙂

  2. Caroline says:

    I’m glad that you are enjoying the year. It is hard to imagine that it’s more than half over. Where does time go? I wish you a great rest of the year!

Leave a Reply

