Snapfish

IMG_1236I recently rediscovered my love of printed pictures. Back in the days of film cameras, I used to take pictures in to be developed all the time. After I got my first digital camera in 2001, I just stored my pictures on my computer, which was nice, but not the same as putting albums together.

A few weeks ago, I was in Walmart and had an inspiration… Places still developed (printed out) pictures. I did some research, and found that Snapfish had a good reputation and was pretty inexpensive. I lucked out; when I started loading pictures onto Snapfish, there was a sale going on: 99 pictures for 99 cents. With shipping, I paid $7.50, which I still thought was a good price.

The pictures arrived in my mailbox in just a few days, and they looked pretty good to me. They’re not the crappy pictures I’ve tried printing at home. My only caution is that when you checkout, they ask if you want your pictures resized to 4×6, or if you want the original digital sizing. I chose it both ways, and I recommend keeping the digital sizing, as some of my 4×6’s came back with heads cropped off.

Overall, it was a great experience. I haven’t tried any other photo services, but I’m happy with Snapfish and they always seem to have something on sale, so I’m going to stick with them. Give them a try if you’re tired of only having digital photo albums.

 

Leave a Reply

