I’m a Goodreads Author!

The Spirit Room, Jerome AZ

The Spirit Room, Jerome AZ

Not long ago, I joined Goodreads.  I don’t like to dip too much into various social media, but how can social media with books be bad?

When I opened my account, I noticed that I was listed as a Goodreads author, and listed are two of the books in which my stories have appeared:  In Space, No One Can Hear You Scream, and Blood & Roses.  And after the initial thrill of noticing that I was an author listed there, I didn’t do anything else for about two months.

Last week, I took another look at my profile and realized I could apply to have some control over my profile, linking my blog to it and writing an “about me” section (oh yay, that’s my favorite thing…).  So, I did.  You may have noticed that over on the right is a list of books I’ve read.  I’m trying to keep Goodreads posted on what I’m reading, as well as keeping a 2014 list for myself.  (I’m 18 books in for the year and have not yet managed to read any of the classics on my list.)

If you haven’t checked out Goodreads for yourself, now’s the time.  Like Netflix, once you let it know what you like, it makes recommendations.

2 comments on “I’m a Goodreads Author!

  1. Alex Hurst says:

    I love Goodreads! And congrats on activating your profile. ^_^

Leave a Reply

