Welcome to The Blogging A to Z Challenge

Vaqueros Mexican Restaurant, Jerome AZ; Photo Credit: Doree Weller

Vaqueros Mexican Restaurant, Jerome AZ; Photo Credit: Doree Weller

I’ve done the blogging A to Z challenge for the last 3 years, and it’s a lot of work, but it’s fun.  Basically, players post daily for 26 days in April, (Sundays off… though the TV Guy will still be posting).  Some of the letters are more challenging than others (X, anyone?).  Sometimes I get a really great idea for a post, and then only remember it after I’ve posted my lame second rate idea.  So, I’m keeping an idea list this year… we’ll see how it works.

I’m #1215 this year; I think it’s grown, which is really cool.

You know what the A to Z Challenge reminds me of?  Scattergories.  I love that game.  You get a category list and a letter, then set the timer and… go!  Come up with as many words starting with that letter matching the categories as possible.  This is kinda like that, except that if I were organized, I’d have the whole year to prep for it.  But where’s the fun in that?

The hourglass is being turned over and the sand is shifting.  Ready, set… write!

Welcome to this year’s challenge.

Leave a Reply

