X is for Xi

Sea World, San Diego CA Photo Credit: Doree Weller

Sea World, San Diego CA
Photo Credit: Doree Weller

X is an interesting letter, because there really aren’t many words that start with it.  This is always the hardest letter of the blogging a to z challenge.  I picked “xi” because it’s a word I use often… in Words with Friends.  I didn’t even know it was the 14th letter of the Greek alphabet until I looked it up because I decided to use it for this challenge.  I also use “xu” as needed, which is “an aluminum coin and the monetary unit of Vietnam.”  Again, had no idea until I looked it up.

Hopefully you learned something today.  Even if it’s just that you can use xi and xu in scrabble and words with friends.

Have a lovely day!

*Not a quote about xi, but it was said by a guy named Xi, and I liked the quote, so close enough!

“You should examine yourself daily. If you find faults, you should correct them. When you find none, you should try even harder. ”
-Xi Zhi

One comment on “X is for Xi

  1. Good quote–a reminder to not rest on our laurels. 🙂

Leave a Reply

