Feel Good Friday

Take a moment to check out some of these news articles, and remember that there’s a lot of good in the world… we just need to be willing to look for it and recognize it.

Dog saves child from bees.

San Francisco law allows tax incentive for landowners to turn a vacant lot into an urban garden.

Mom talks about the value of a smile.

A young lady’s response to an embarrassing photo that went viral and the cyberbullies who tried to put her down.

And how it made her into a role model.

Puppy-brothers rescued from being bait dogs for dogfighting are adopted together.

1-legged breakdancer rocks the house.

8 comments on “Feel Good Friday

  1. Thank you so much for including my smile post in your list. Your Feel Good Friday has certainly made my day.

  2. Laurel Regan says:

    Fabulous – I’ll have to check them out! Thanks for sharing – always up for some good news. 🙂

  3. I appreciate someone finally pointing out the good, rather than all the negatives!

  4. Doree, I appreciate you writing about this as I feel the same. I believe that news is based on sensationalism, usually of a negative nature and vibe, and thus people start to believe that the world is a ‘bad’ and scary place. However, I believe in my heart that the world has actually A LOT more ‘good’ in it, people who care and do good, kind deeds. 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

