Seeking Truth

On Motivational Mondays, I post a thought to set the tone for the week.

“Believe those who are seeking the truth; doubt those who find it.”

~André Gide

El Yunque Forest, Puerto Rico Photo Credit: Doree Weller

El Yunque Forest, Puerto Rico
Photo Credit: Doree Weller

I’m a know it all; I admit it.  Though I don’t know nearly as much as I did when I was 16, and I’m hopeful that I’ll know even less 20 years from now.  The truth is that I don’t have all the answers, and the more okay with that I become, the happier I become.

I encourage you to go forth and seek knowledge and truth, but to never become too attached to any one piece of knowledge or truth.  Any time you think you have “the answers,” is when your mind becomes closed to alternatives.

Have a wonderful Monday, and an interesting week.  Enjoy the journey!

Leave a Reply

