E is for Experiences

Waterfall in Skagway, Alaska Photo Credit: Doree Weller

Waterfall in Skagway, Alaska
Photo Credit: Doree Weller

For the Blogging A to Z Challenge this month, I’m going to post a different letter of the alphabet every day. I’m trying to stick to the theme of “Things I Love.”

I love doing things I’ve never done before.

It doesn’t matter if I think I’ll like it or not.  If I’ve never done it before, I’m game.  I’ll try pretty much anything once.

I store experiences away in my head, just in case I might want them for a future story.

I believe that my experiences have shaped me, and that good and bad, they have value.  When I’m going through something, I try to keep in mind that whatever I’m going through can help me grow into a better person.  Looking at things that way helps me get through them.

I like to go new places and meet new people.  At home, I mostly prefer to keep to myself.  But when I’m somewhere new, I try to encourage myself to get the most out of the experience, and to do that, I need to immerse myself as much as possible.

It’s fun, at least for a little while.

Interestingly, I think I was less open to new experiences when I was younger.  I know it’s usually the other way around, but I kind of was a stick in the mud.  On purpose.  I wore being boring with pride.

These days, I want to try new things and take lots of pictures.  Life has some amazing things, just waiting to be tried.

 

3 comments on “E is for Experiences

  1. tara tyler says:

    liking your a to z posts – i love a lot of the same things! your doodles are cute, funny you googled how to doodle! and can never have enough experiences! they give us perspective and education. happy e day!

  2. Stephen Tremp says:

    A picture does tell a thousand words. And I do love waterfalls.

Leave a Reply

