Learning to Type With 9 Fingers

So, in case anyone has wondered where I’ve been or why my posts have been rather sporadic, here’s the deal.  It’s been a rough couple of months.  I’ve had several hand injuries, the most recent of which is a broken pointer finger.  The good news is that it’s on my left hand, and I’m right handed.  The bad news is (as anyone who types will understand), it’s my pointer finger.  As in, I use it much of the time when typing.  Mr. Google couldn’t tell me what percentage of the time it’s used, but my guess is that it’s a lot.

If one of my other fingers were damaged instead of that one, I could probably have an easier time of typing.  As it is, typing has become frustrating for me, as I’m usually a touch typer.

So, bear with me.  I’ll try to get back to a regular schedule, and I’m learning to type with 9 digits.  If I make any unusual typos, blame my damaged finger.  🙂

2 comments on “Learning to Type With 9 Fingers

  1. lovetotrav says:

    Best of luck, You never know what we take for granted until it is taken away. I hope your finger heals well soon.

Leave a Reply

