2017 A to Z Challenge Theme Reveal!

I kept a list of ideas for this year’s theme, trying to figure out what would be fun and interesting and sustainable through 26 letters of the alphabet. My original concept was to do “Characters I Want to Meet.” But then, when I started listing them, I realized there was one character on the list. Einstein, the dog from Watchers. Because I’m antisocial.

Soooooo, that topic was out. I won’t bore you with the entire list of rejected ideas. Without further ado, the theme is…

Drumroll please!

26 of the Best Characters from Fiction

It’s a subtle but important change from my original concept.

I’m going to try to avoid talking about books I’ve discussed extensively in the past. For example, my first thought was A for Alice in Wonderland and P for Pollyanna, but I’ve discussed both of those books and characters more than once.

Stay tuned. Sunday, April 1, it begins.

See you then.

If you’re an A to Z blogger, please leave a link to your blog in the comments.

6 comments on “2017 A to Z Challenge Theme Reveal!

  1. scr4pl80 says:

    ohh sounds interesting! Looking forward to seeing who you come up with! I’m playing too. https://asmile4ufromjanet.blogspot.com/

  2. I’ll definitely be following it. (Them?) I won’t be participating in A-Z posts this year, though.

  3. LucciaGray says:

    Sounds great! I’m not sure if I’ll be taking part or what I’ll be writing about if I do.

  4. Most years a theme came easily to me, but a couple of years it was a harder process. Hope this one works out to be what you have envisioned!
    Perspectives at Life & Faith in Caneyhead #AtoZChallenge

  5. nikisthoughts says:

    I’m already coming up with topics for each day! It will be a mix of posts about how I spent my time while my husband was deployed this past year and also about Usborne Books and More, which I’m an independent consultant for.
    https://nikisthoughts.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

