X is for Weapon X

Hello, and welcome to Blogging A to Z 2017! Thanks for stopping by. Fellow A to Z-ers, please make sure to leave a link to your blog in the comments.

My theme this month is 26 of the Best Characters in Fiction.

IMG_8471Weapon X, aka Wolverine, is a character I know best from the movies. I love the X-men, and like many people, I especially love Wolverine.

Because this is primarily a book blog, I went to the library and got my first X-men comic, and read it through so that I could blend my opinion on Wolverine from the comics and movies.

No matter what, he’s still a great character. Wolverine is a (pardon the pun) lone wolf who doesn’t want to care about anyone. He comes off as brusque and anti-social.

He’s got a big heart, and wants to make connections with other people. But I guess it can be difficult when other people have an expiration date, and you can heal from any injury.

He’s got adamantium claws that cut him every time he uses them. So he’s used to dealing with pain. I guess if you’ve got all that going on, you’re not going to show very much on the surface. Because while you can get used to pain, it doesn’t make it hurt less.

I haven’t seen all the Wolverine movies, but I did see the most recent one, Logan. While it was pretty good, I didn’t like it as much as I wanted to. I’ll stick with the original X-men movie.

Oh, and I liked the comic. ๐Ÿ™‚

11 comments on “X is for Weapon X

  1. Wow. I was NOT expecting a comic-related post from you! It would have fit nicely on MY blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Wolverine was an even better character from the mid-1970s to the mid-1980s, before he and the rest of the X-Men got to be disgustingly popular. After that point, they had so many titles and crossovers that it watered down the characters. But it’s still nice to see him get a little recognition outside of the comics.

  2. We went for a very similar theme today! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    While he’s one of my favourite characters, I never really know where to start with Wolverine comics, might have to give that one a go.
    Today on my A-Z of Favourite Things,ย X is for X-Men.

  3. messymimi says:

    He’s my favorite of the X-Men, too.

  4. He’s always been my favorite X-Men. Like you know I know the movies and not the comics, and let’s just be honest: Hugh Jackman is easy on the eyes. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I love Wolverine and Hugh Jackman ๐Ÿ™‚ And, because I have lots of crappy medical crap, I would LOVE his healing ability!
    ~Katie
    TheCyborgMom

Leave a comment